Minutes of the

EMPOWER NORTH DAKOTA COMMISSION SUBCOMMITTEE COMPILED RECOMMENDATIONS

September 19, 2022, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. TEAMS online meeting

Members present:

Joshua Teigen, Jason Bohrer, Al Christianson, Stacey Dahl, Justin Dever, Ron Ness, Tyler Hamman, David Ripplinger, Danette Welsh

Ex Officio Members: Gerald Bachmeier, Brent Brannan, Julie Voeck

Public present:

Call in via Microsoft TEAMS platform

CALL TO ORDER/WELCOME

Chairman Joshua Teigen called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. welcoming members and guests via TEAMS audio/video conferencing to the meeting.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

MOTION: A motion was made by Dahl and seconded by Bohrer to approve the minutes of August 4th and August 10th. Motion carried unanimously.

COMPILED RECOMMENDATIONS & MEMBER DISCUSSIONS

Mr. Rich Garman and Mr. Tom Oakland from the ND Department of Commerce presented the drafted EmPower ND Commission report that had been edited with compiled recommendations from the three subcommittees over the last two strategic planning sessions.

Members provided suggestions for added revisions as the document was presented. A finalized version of the EmPower ND Commission's Report will be presented to the Energy and Development Transmission interim committee in early October.

PUBLIC COMMENT

Public provided no comments

ADJOURNMENT

MOTION: It was moved by Dever and seconded by Ness to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried. Meeting was adjourned at 11:30 a.m.